This story is about my personal experiences at a place called The Utah Boys Ranch, which models itself as a “tough-love” prep-school, but while I was there, I witnessed some unbelievable atrocities. It is a Mormon-funded and staffed facility, and religious indoctrination is a fundamental aspect of the school. There was sexual, physical, and emotional abuse, suicide, staff corruption, and escape. A major Utah political figure, Senator Chris Buttars was the executive director while I was there. This is my true story. Warning: Story contains adult content.

via Trapped In A Mormon Gulag | Orato | True Stories, Citizen News, Eyewitness Reports, Free Notices.

This is VERY hard to read, so I warn you.  We all hear stories of various cult atrocities, but this is different.  Read it.  Yes, this is only one Mormon related facility.  I am sure they are not all like this.  But what happens in this story is wrong on so many levels.  Any religious organization that would be associated with something like his, is high on my list of Douche Bag Cults from Hell!

This is why we must fight.

