This is sad, while I don’t support Travolta’s adherence to the quackalicious cult of scilon, I always thought he was a good actor.  I don’t go see his movies anymore-part of my scilon boycott, but as a father I certainly feel for the loss of a child.

The teenager had last been seen entering the bathroom on Thursday and had a history of seizures, according to the statement. An autopsy is planned.

via Charleston Daily Mail – West Virginia News and Sports – News – John Travolta’s 16-year-old son dies in Bahamas .

Now, to the big question going on in my head: if he entered the bathroom Thursday, and was not found until Friday, what was going on in that house that no one noticed?

I am also wondering if the Travolta’s had ever tried actual medical science to help their child or if they simply adhered to scilon methods-which I am sure didn’t help the situation at all.  There are indeed people who are overly sensitive to the chemicals in household cleaning products, but it has also been shown that real medicine and actual science based methods can help with this issue.  Based on an article from E online it does indeed look as though the Travolta’s did not go completely onto the DODO wagon, but understood what the implications of Kawasaki syndrome might mean.

