Hat tip to The Friendly Atheist concerning how religidiots in Colorado (I was born there so don’t judge me..) are complaing about the following sign:

phillycor_billboard

Now my question is this: Obviously religious people don’t believe in free speech, or this wouldn’t be an issue, so since they are too stupid to understand this bedrock concept of our constitution, do they in turn deserve to have this right?  They complain that this is hate speech, so therefore does not fall under the auspices of the first amendment.  I don’t buy it.  There is nothing hateful about this sign, nor is there anything hateful about not believing in sky faeries or other such nonsense.

When I have to see “john 3:16” or “jesus is lord” plastered all over the countryside down here in bible hell (Georgia) do I feel as if I am being hated?  Not really.  I don’t complain, so they shouldn’t either.  You can’t have it both ways.

